PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Wayne Art Center

Art Community Suburbs & Beyond

Located in the Main Line suburbs of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the Wayne Art Center offers instruction for all ages in the visual arts, crafts, music and drama. Our gallery presents several exhibits each year, highlighting local, regional and national artists.

Calendar of Events
Workshop: Exploring the Magic of the Landscape in Watercolor with Mick McAndrews
Through Friday, December 1
Workshop: Painting Landscapes from Photographs with Valerie Craig
Friday, December 1 through Saturday, December 2
Craft Forms 2017
Friday, December 1 through Saturday, January 27, 2018
Family Culinary Workshop: Gingerbread House Decorating
Saturday, December 2
Holiday Appetizers & Wine
Thursday, December 7
Breaking the Glass Ceiling: Women in Glass
Thursday, December 7 through Saturday, January 27, 2018
Preview Party: Craft Forms 2017
Friday, December 8
Workshop: Painting with Imagination and Abstraction with Patrick Lee
Friday, December 8 through Saturday, December 9
Curator's Lecture and Meet the Artists: Breaking the Glass Ceiling - Women in Glass
Saturday, December 9
Juror's Lecture and Meet the Artists: Craft Forms 2017
Saturday, December 9
Patrick Lee: Solo Exhibition
Saturday, December 9 through Saturday, January 27, 2018
Exploration / Inspiration / Abstraction
Saturday, December 9 through Saturday, January 27, 2018
Family Culinary Workshop: Holiday Cookie Tin
Saturday, December 16
Fall School's Out Day Camps
Monday, December 18 through Thursday, December 21
Fall School's Out Day Camps
Wednesday, December 27 through Friday, December 29
Art Quilts Elements 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018 through Saturday, April 28, 2018

Hours
Gallery and Shop: Mon - Sat 10am-5pm
Office Hours: Mon - Fri 9am-5pm, Saturday 10am-1pm

Visitor Information

Wayne Art Center
413 Maplewood Avenue
Wayne, PA 19087
610-688-3553 phone
610-995-0478 TTY

visit website
big map & directions



Sponsor

 
Share:
The Water Works behind the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Photo by Erin DiSerafino.