PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Philadelphia Photo Arts Center

Art Community Downtown

The Philadelphia Photo Arts Center is devoted to the study, practice, and appreciation of photography in the Philadelphia region. The organization fulfills this mission by offering educational programs, photographic exhibitions, lectures by practicing artists, and affordable access to high-end digital equipment for the creation of photographs. PPAC is a resource for both practicing artists as well as individuals interested in learning about all aspects of contemporary photography. PPAC provides needed technical services and instruction and promotes the relationships and connections that will lead to a more vibrant photography community.

Calendar of Events
Justin Kimball: Elegy
Through Saturday, March 24
Advanced Camera Techniques
Saturday, February 24
Intro to Website Design with Squarespace
Sunday, February 25
Book Signing for Justin Kimball: Elegy
Friday, March 2
Advanced Camera Techniques
Saturday, March 10
Photographing Strangers
Sunday, March 11
Composition Crash Course
Saturday, March 17
What Your Body Knows: Listening and Seeing Against Assumptions in Documentary Work
Saturday, March 17
Food Photography
Saturday, March 24
Macro Photography
Sunday, March 25
Smartphone Photography
Saturday, March 31
Making Your Life As An Artist.
Saturday, April 21
Book, Blog or Exhibition?
Saturday, May 19
Photo Walk and Introduction to the Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education
Saturday, June 16

Hours
Tuesday -Thursday 12-8pm
Friday - Saturday 12-6pm
Sunday - Monday - Closed

Visitor Information

Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
1400 N. American Street #103
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-232-5678 phone

visit website
big map & directions



Sponsor

 
Student Works 2015 at Wayne Art Center, an exhibition of artworks open to all adult students enrolled in the 2014/2015 academic year.