PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for Kids & Families events and places found...


Performances (16)
Listed in date order.
Stuffed Animals!
Wayne Art Center
Saturday, September 22
Looney Tunes Shorts
Bryn Mawr Film Institute
Sunday, September 23
Sundays on Stage: The Principles of Hip Hop: Peace, Love, Unity, and Having Fun
Free Library of Philadelphia
Sunday, September 23
April and the Extraordinary World
Bryn Mawr Film Institute
Saturday, October 6
Family Arts Academy: Painting Words
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, October 7
John Cena and Elbow Grease
Free Library of Philadelphia
Friday, October 12
NY Dog Film Festival: Program 1
Bryn Mawr Film Institute
Saturday, October 13
Family Arts Academy: Mobile Making
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, October 14
NY Cat Film Festival: Program 1
Bryn Mawr Film Institute
Saturday, October 20
NY Cat Film Festival: Program 2
Bryn Mawr Film Institute
Saturday, October 20
Family Arts Academy: Drawing in Motion
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, October 21
Lassie
Bryn Mawr Film Institute
Saturday, October 27
Art Explorers: Monster Mash-Up
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Sunday, October 14 through Sunday, October 28
Family Arts Academy: Gourd Animals
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, October 28
Family Arts Academy: Boxed World
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, November 4
Art Explorers: Outside the Lines
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Sunday, November 11 through Sunday, November 18

Ongoing events (5)
The Johnny Shortcake Show
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Through Sunday, November 4
iLuminate
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Through Saturday, September 22
Disney’s Aladdin, Jr.
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, September 30
Roald Dahl’s Matilda the Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, November 6 through Sunday, January 6, 2019
Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, December 1 through Sunday, December 23
The prop shop at Walnut Street Theatre, America's oldest theatre and the most subscribed theatre company in the world.