PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for Community events and places found...


Performances (19)
Listed in date order.
The Astronaut’s Window: A Poetic and Musical Tribute to Black Scientists and Politicians
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, June 18
Michael A. Smerconish | Clowns to the Left of Me, Jokers to the Right: American Life in Columns
Free Library of Philadelphia
Tuesday, June 19
Jamie Bernstein | Famous Father Girl: A Memoir of Growing Up Bernstein
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, June 20
Lego for Grown-Ups
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Wednesday, June 20
Author Event: Brad Windhauser
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, June 21
Elin Hildebrand | The Perfect Couple
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, June 21
Finding Sanctuary: Stories from the Community
WHYY
Thursday, June 21
Make Music Philly Day Harmonica Huddle!
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, June 21
Yoga in the Gallery - June
Wayne Art Center
Thursday, June 21
Science in the Summer 2018 - Science of Space!
Free Library of Philadelphia
Saturday, June 23
Paul Offit | Bad Advice: Or Why Celebrities, Politicians, and Activists Aren't Your Best Source of Health Information
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, June 25
Randi Hutter Epstein | Aroused: The History of Hormones and How They Control Just About Everything
Free Library of Philadelphia
Tuesday, June 26
Are Animal Companions the Answer to Human Loneliness?
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, June 27
Rainbow Flag Celebration
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Wednesday, June 27
Rendered: Art, Wrongful Imprisonment, and Guantánamo
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Thursday, June 28
Brews & Views: Spring Rooftop Mini Series at the Free Library
Free Library of Philadelphia
Friday, June 29 through Sunday, July 1
12 @ 12
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania
Wednesday, July 11
Family Entertainment Series: Erick Hershey's "Country Conjuring Magic" Show
Wayne Art Center
Wednesday, July 18
Opening Reception: Student Works 2018
Wayne Art Center
Thursday, July 19

Ongoing events (4)
Corridor of Culture: 100 Years of the Benjamin Franklin Parkway
Free Library of Philadelphia
Through Friday, November 16
The Heritage Center of the Union League: Risk and Reward
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, June 30
Climbing Tree
University City Arts League
Through Friday, July 6
Summer Art Camp
University City Arts League
Monday, July 2 through Friday, August 24

Attractions (4)
Free Library of Philadelphia Parkway District
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Wayne Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
WHYY Downtown

Venues (8)
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania University City & West Philly
Free Library of Philadelphia Parkway District
Main Line Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center Downtown
University City Arts League University City & West Philly
Wayne Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
WHYY Downtown
Student Works 2015 at Wayne Art Center, an exhibition of artworks open to all adult students enrolled in the 2014/2015 academic year.