PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for Community events and places found...


Performances (19)
Listed in date order.
Celebrating Summer’s Bounty: Flavor-Filled,Low Sodium Cooking
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, August 20
In the Kitchen with Brûlée Catering
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, August 22
Indego Urban Riding Basics
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, August 23
Secrets of the Schuylkill Boat Ride, Free Library of Philadelphia
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, August 23
Antique and Vintage Flea Market
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, August 25
Daniel Tiger at Smith Memorial Playground!
WHYY
Saturday, August 25
Opening Reception for William Kentridge: Universal Archive
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania
Friday, September 7
African American Interest Book Discussion
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, September 10
How Painting Can Change You & the World Around Us
Main Line Art Center
Thursday, September 13
Recipes from the Paw Paw Patch
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, September 13
Artist Talk & Opening Reception: Beyond the Screen
Main Line Art Center
Friday, September 14
Oh, Snap! Art, Community and Real Life
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, September 15
Save the Date! Be my Neighbor at Palmyra Cove
WHYY
Saturday, September 15
Sneak-Peak-A-Palooza!
Main Line Art Center
Saturday, September 15
Artz Philly : For People with Dementia & Caregivers
Main Line Art Center
Thursday, September 20
Print Demonstration
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania
Tuesday, October 2
Concert: South African Jazz
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania
Monday, October 15
Soul Songs: Inspiring Women of Klezmer
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, October 28
Hot Mugs 2018
University City Arts League
Sunday, November 4

Ongoing events (11)
Corridor of Culture: 100 Years of the Benjamin Franklin Parkway
Free Library of Philadelphia
Through Friday, November 16
The Arborists of Philadelphia's Parks & Recreation
Free Library of Philadelphia
Through Saturday, September 15
Art Splash!
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Through Monday, September 3
Summer Art Camp
University City Arts League
Through Friday, August 24
Formerly Philly
University City Arts League
Friday, September 7 through Friday, October 12
Beyond the Screen
Main Line Art Center
Saturday, September 8 through Sunday, October 21
Yael Bartana: And Europe Will Be Stunned
Perelman Building, Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, September 21
Women's Mobile Museum: Juanita Park
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, September 22 through Saturday, October 13
Women’s Mobile Museum: Point Breeze
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, October 27 through Saturday, November 17
Women’s Mobile Museum: Point Breeze
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, October 27 through Saturday, November 17
CITIZEN SALON: A Crowd-Sourced Exhibition from Penn’s University Art Collection
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania
Saturday, December 1 through Sunday, March 17, 2019

Attractions (4)
Free Library of Philadelphia Parkway District
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Wayne Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
WHYY Downtown

Venues (8)
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania University City & West Philly
Free Library of Philadelphia Parkway District
Main Line Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center Downtown
University City Arts League University City & West Philly
Wayne Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
WHYY Downtown
The Water Works behind the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Photo by Erin DiSerafino.