PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for Community events and places found...


Performances (68)
Listed in date order.
Philadelphia Eagles Cheerleaders Final Audition Show
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, April 19
Robert Kuttner | Can Democracy Survive Global Capitalism?
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, April 19
Ice Cream Social
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania
Friday, April 20
Opening Reception of St. Bernard Lion
University City Arts League
Friday, April 20
All about Brazil!
Free Library of Philadelphia
Saturday, April 21
Making Your Life As An Artist.
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, April 21
Family Arts Academy: Be a Sound Engineer!
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, April 22
Sundays on Stage: MOVE! with Lolly and Yoyo
Free Library of Philadelphia
Sunday, April 22
Angela Duckworth and Dr. Dan Gottlieb on The Power of Grit
WHYY
Monday, April 23
Breaking Down the Hog: The Ham
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, April 23
Leslie Jamison | The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, April 23
The Future of Holocaust Commemoration: Living Memory
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, April 23
Ghost Town to Havana
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Tuesday, April 24
Gregory Pardlo and Kevin Young
Free Library of Philadelphia
Tuesday, April 24
Trust your Gut w/ Dr. Joel Edman
Wayne Art Center
Tuesday, April 24
Art at Lunch: Reproducing the Rotunda: Currency, Performance, and Protest in Nineteenth Century Print Culture
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Wednesday, April 25
Getting Results with Digital Marketing
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, April 25
Jen Sincero | You Are a Badass at Making Money
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, April 26
Indego Urban Riding Basics
Free Library of Philadelphia
Friday, April 27
Art in Action
Main Line Art Center
Saturday, April 28
Family Arts Academy: Robo Art
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, April 29
John Sandford | Twisted Prey: A Lucas Davenport Novel
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, April 30
Curtis Sittenfeld | You Think It, I’ll Say It: Stories
Free Library of Philadelphia
Tuesday, May 1
Alan Stern and David Grinspoon
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, May 2
Cooking with Health Partners Plans
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, May 2
Crossing Voices: a Free Performance-Workshop on Arranging Music
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, May 2
Legal Advice Live!
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, May 2
Tarot, Herbs, and Elemental Magic
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, April 26 through Thursday, May 3
Creative Constructing!
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, May 3
Jake Tapper | The Hellfire Club
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, May 3
Friday Nights: The Epichorus
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, May 4
Organ Demonstration
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, May 5
Spring Fever Craft Market
Main Line Art Center
Saturday, May 5
What's It Worth: Tools of the Trade
WHYY
Saturday, May 5
Family Arts Academy: Lenape People
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, May 6
Macbeth presented by The Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre
Free Library of Philadelphia
Sunday, May 6
Cooking for the Family Gathering
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, May 7
Mark C. Serreze | Brave New Arctic: The Untold Story of the Melting North
Free Library of Philadelphia
Tuesday, May 8
Hacklabs
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Wednesday, April 25 through Wednesday, May 9
Jesmyn Ward | Sing, Unburied, Sing
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, May 9
Simon Winchester | The Perfectionists: How Precision Engineers Created the Modern World Simon Winchester | The Perfectionists: How Precision Engineers Created the Modern World Simon Winchester
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, May 9
Mary Morris | Gateway to the Moon with Nathaniel Popkin | Everything is Borrowed
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, May 10
117th Annual Student Exhibition Preview Party
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Thursday, May 10
Friday Nights: Joanna Pascale
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, May 11
Artist & Community Paint Out in Wayne
Wayne Art Center
Saturday, May 12
Free Library of Comic Con
Free Library of Philadelphia
Saturday, May 12
Save the Date: Heart of West Philadelphia
University City Arts League
Saturday, May 12
Unlocking Your Inner Composer Workshop 1, Series 2 with Susie Ibarra: Center City - Sold Out!
Free Library of Philadelphia
Saturday, April 28 through Sunday, May 13
Family Arts Academy: Body of Water
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, May 13
Philadelphia Reads W.E.B. Du Bois
Free Library of Philadelphia
Sunday, May 13
A Voice for Peace, Concord and Harmony: XII International Poetry Festival in Philadelphia
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, May 14
Alex Wagner | Futureface: A Family Mystery, an Epic Quest, and the Secret to Belonging
Free Library of Philadelphia
Tuesday, May 15
Preliminary Judging
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Wednesday, May 16
Young Collectors Night at the 117th Annual Student Exhibition
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Wednesday, May 16
Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. | American Values: Lessons I Learned from My Family
Free Library of Philadelphia
Thursday, May 17
Third Thursday: Yoga in the Gallery - May
Wayne Art Center
Thursday, May 17
Oran Etkin’s Timbalooloo
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, May 17 through Friday, May 18
The Mayhem Poets
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, May 17 through Friday, May 18
Friday Nights: Katie Thiroux Trio
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, May 18
Human Alphabet Workshop
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, May 17 through Saturday, May 19
My Father's Dragon
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, May 17 through Saturday, May 19
Book, Blog or Exhibition?
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, May 19
Spring Festival & Family Exhibition
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, May 20
Mysterious Travelers Featuring Nick Lombardelli
Free Library of Philadelphia
Monday, May 21
Opening Reception:Teenage Fever
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Wednesday, May 23
Closing Event—Final Friday: Hack the Museum
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, May 25
Final Fridays: Hack the Museum
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, May 25
Photo Walk and Introduction to the Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, June 16

Ongoing events (7)
Corridor of Culture: 100 Years of the Benjamin Franklin Parkway
Free Library of Philadelphia
Through Friday, November 16
2017 Main Line Young Artist Award
Main Line Art Center
Through Tuesday, May 1
The Heritage Center of the Union League: Risk and Reward
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, June 30
The Libraries Are Appreciated
Free Library of Philadelphia
Through Tuesday, May 1
Exhibition - Backyard Birding
Free Library of Philadelphia
Through Monday, April 30
Accessible Art Exhibition
Main Line Art Center
Through Monday, June 4
Teenage Fever
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Wednesday, May 23 through Saturday, June 9

Attractions (4)
Free Library of Philadelphia Parkway District
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Wayne Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
WHYY Downtown

Venues (8)
Arthur Ross Gallery at the University of Pennsylvania University City & West Philly
Free Library of Philadelphia Parkway District
Main Line Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center Downtown
University City Arts League University City & West Philly
Wayne Art Center Suburbs & Beyond
WHYY Downtown
Ceramic glaze samples at University City Arts League, a welcoming space for people of all backgrounds to experience the arts.