PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for Music events and places found...


Performances (28)
Listed in date order.
Final Fridays: King Britt Presents
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, February 23
NEC & NEC: Penn Glee Club
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, February 23 through Saturday, February 24
Sundays on Stage: Two of a Kind
Free Library of Philadelphia
Sunday, February 25
Old-school Motown Dance Party
Free Library of Philadelphia
Wednesday, February 28
Friday Nights: Caleb & Carolyn
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, March 2
Ariadne auf Naxos
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, February 24 through Saturday, March 3
Friday Nights: Eva Cortés
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, March 9
Music in the Galleries: More Than Meets the Eye
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Saturday, March 10
Friday Nights: Gumbo Social Club
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, March 16
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, March 17
Téada
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, March 17
Family Arts Academy: Instrument Petting Zoo
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA)
Sunday, March 18
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Sunday, March 18
A Classical Evening at the Curtis Institute
WHYY
Thursday, March 22
Friday Nights: Mike Casey Trio
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, March 23
The Pedrito Martinez Group - Sold Out!
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, March 24
intersect: Anatomy of Fusion
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Wednesday, March 28
Final Fridays: Spring Fling
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, March 30
Daedalus Quartet
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Tuesday, April 3
Recital 3
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, April 3 through Thursday, April 5
The Alfredo Rodríguez Trio
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, April 5
Daymé Arocena
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, April 6
Chucho Valdés Trio
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, April 13
Honors String Orchestra Concert
Wayne Art Center
Monday, April 16
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, April 21 through Saturday, April 28
Jazz Epistles: Abdullah Ibrahim & Ekaya, and Keyon Harrold
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, April 29
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, May 1
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, May 5

Ongoing events (5)
Beethoven, Brahms and Brass
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, February 22 through Saturday, February 24
Swan Lake
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, March 8 through Sunday, March 18
Tell Me On A Sunday
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, April 10 through Sunday, June 10
Mamma Mia!
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, May 15 through Sunday, July 15
Ivy + Bean: The Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Friday, June 1 through Sunday, June 10

Venues (3)
Academy of Vocal Arts Downtown
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts University City & West Philly
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Downtown
The prop shop at Walnut Street Theatre, America's oldest theatre and the most subscribed theatre company in the world.