PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for Music events and places found...


Performances (25)
Listed in date order.
The Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia: Origins & Diaspora
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Wednesday, October 17
Seven Things I've Learned: An Evening with Ira Glass
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, October 21
Final Fridays: City of Ghosts
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, October 26
Soul Songs: Inspiring Women of Klezmer
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, October 28
Friday nights: Josh Lawrence
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, November 2
Black-tie Gala Season Opening: Suor Angelica and Le Villi
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, November 3
T.S. Monk
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, November 3
Sundays on Stage: Yogapalooza! with Bari Koral
Free Library of Philadelphia
Sunday, November 4
Friday Nights: Lowland Hum
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Friday, November 9
Béla Fleck, Zakir Hussain & Edgar Meyer
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, November 11
SPARKS AND EMBERS ~ Reflections on Beginnings and Endings
Academy of Vocal Arts
Sunday, November 11
Nobuntu
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, November 17
Suor Angelica and Le Villi · Giacomo Puccini
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, November 6 through Tuesday, November 27
Suor Angelica and Le Villi · Giacomo Puccini
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, November 6 through Tuesday, November 27
Jessica Lang Dance
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, November 30 through Saturday, December 1
SEASON’S GREETINGS: Good Tidings from Lyric Fest ~ Happy Half-Hour and Mini Concert
Academy of Vocal Arts
Wednesday, December 5
Russian Romances
Academy of Vocal Arts
Monday, December 17 through Tuesday, December 18
Rusalka · Antonín Dvořák
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, January 26, 2019 through Saturday, February 2, 2019
Winter Recital
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 through Thursday, February 14, 2019
Così fan tutte · Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, March 2, 2019 through Saturday, March 9, 2019
Così fan tutte · Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Sunday, March 17, 2019
CAROL OF WORDS ~ Walt Whitman in Song
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, April 6, 2019
THE GLITTER OF GERSHWIN ~ Happy Half-Hour and Mini Concert
Academy of Vocal Arts
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Ongoing events (6)
The Johnny Shortcake Show
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Through Sunday, November 4
Irving Berlin's Holiday Inn
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, October 21
Fiddler on the Roof
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Tuesday, October 23 through Sunday, October 28
Roald Dahl’s Matilda the Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, November 6 through Sunday, January 6, 2019
Winter Wonderettes
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, November 13 through Sunday, December 30
Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, December 1 through Sunday, December 23

Venues (3)
Academy of Vocal Arts Downtown
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts University City & West Philly
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Downtown
Student Works 2015 at Wayne Art Center, an exhibition of artworks open to all adult students enrolled in the 2014/2015 academic year.