PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for Theatre events and places found...


Performances (12)
Listed in date order.
The Philadelphia Orchestra: Opening Night
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, September 13
New Artists Recital
Academy of Vocal Arts
Thursday, September 20 through Friday, September 21
Circa
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, September 28 through Saturday, September 29
Giargiari Bel Canto Competition
Academy of Vocal Arts
Friday, October 5
Max Richter, American Contemporary Music Ensemble
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, October 7
Spectrum Dance Theater A Rap on Race
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, October 12
Private Peaceful
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, October 11 through Saturday, October 13
Spectrum Dance Theater: A Rap on Race
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, October 12 through Saturday, October 13
Black-tie Gala Season Opening:Suor Angelica and Le Villi
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, November 3
Choreographers on the Move
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, November 16 through Sunday, November 18
Suor Angelica and Le Villi · Giacomo Puccini
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, November 6 through Tuesday, November 27
Suor Angelica and Le Villi · Giacomo Puccini
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, November 6 through Tuesday, November 27

Ongoing events (7)
George Balanchine's The Nutcracker®
Bryn Mawr Film Institute
Through Monday, December 31
Irving Berlin's Holiday Inn
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, September 4 through Sunday, October 21
Disney’s Aladdin, Jr.
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, September 22 through Sunday, September 30
In Between
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, September 25 through Saturday, October 20
Roald Dahl’s Matilda the Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, November 6 through Sunday, January 6, 2019
Winter Wonderettes
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, November 13 through Sunday, December 30
Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, December 1 through Sunday, December 23

Venues (4)
Academy of Vocal Arts Downtown
Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts University City & West Philly
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Downtown
Walnut Street Theatre Downtown
The Water Works behind the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Photo by Erin DiSerafino.