PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for events and places in the Downtown region found...


Performances (26)
Listed in date order.
Philadelphia Young Artists Orchestra
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, February 18
Philadelphia: Finding the Hidden City
Philadelphia History Museum
Thursday, February 22
Advanced Camera Techniques
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, February 24
Intro to Website Design with Squarespace
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Sunday, February 25
Book Signing for Justin Kimball: Elegy
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Friday, March 2
Ariadne auf Naxos
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, February 24 through Saturday, March 3
Buddy the Dinosaur at Paleopalooza!
WHYY
Saturday, March 3
WHYY Presents: The Art of the Football Story
WHYY
Wednesday, March 7
Advanced Camera Techniques
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, March 10
Photographing Strangers
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Sunday, March 11
Composition Crash Course
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, March 17
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, March 17
What Your Body Knows: Listening and Seeing Against Assumptions in Documentary Work
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, March 17
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Sunday, March 18
A Classical Evening at the Curtis Institute
WHYY
Thursday, March 22
Food Photography
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, March 24
Macro Photography
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Sunday, March 25
Smartphone Photography
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, March 31
Recital 3
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, April 3 through Thursday, April 5
Making Your Life As An Artist.
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, April 21
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, April 21 through Saturday, April 28
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, May 1
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, May 5
Book, Blog or Exhibition?
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, May 19
Photo Walk and Introduction to the Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, June 16
The Story of Thomas Mattox
Philadelphia History Museum
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Ongoing events (15)
XOXO: With Love, Norman Rockwell
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, March 31
Folk Arts for Social Change
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Monday, April 30
Taking a Stand for Equality
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, March 31
Risk and Reward: Entrepreneurship and the Making of Philadelphia
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, June 30
The Humans
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, March 4
Justin Kimball: Elegy
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Through Saturday, March 24
The Heritage Center of the Union League: Risk and Reward
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, June 30
A Steady Rain
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, February 20 through Sunday, March 25
Beethoven, Brahms and Brass
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, February 22 through Saturday, February 24
Swan Lake
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, March 8 through Sunday, March 18
Noises Off
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, March 13 through Sunday, April 29
The Musical Adventures Of Flat Stanley Jr
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, March 31 through Saturday, April 14
Tell Me On A Sunday
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, April 10 through Sunday, June 10
Mamma Mia!
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, May 15 through Sunday, July 15
Ivy + Bean: The Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Friday, June 1 through Sunday, June 10

Attractions (2)
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
WHYY Downtown

Venues (6)
Academy of Vocal Arts Downtown
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center Downtown
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Downtown
Walnut Street Theatre Downtown
WHYY Downtown
Student Works 2015 at Wayne Art Center, an exhibition of artworks open to all adult students enrolled in the 2014/2015 academic year.