PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for events and places in the Downtown region found...


Performances (12)
Listed in date order.
Opening Reception:Teenage Fever
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Wednesday, May 23
Philly's Innovative Water Systems: Yesterday and Tomorrow
WHYY
Wednesday, May 23
ShowStoppers Spring Revue
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, May 25
Philadelphia Art Book Fair 2018
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, June 2 through Sunday, June 3
Kimmel Center in Association with WHYY: Quest
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Tuesday, June 12
Opening Reception and Artist Talk: Debi Cornwall
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Thursday, June 14
Be My Neighbor Day at Delaware Museum of Natural History!
WHYY
Saturday, June 16
Photo Walk and Introduction to the Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, June 16
Convention Center Art Collection Tour
WHYY
Tuesday, June 19
Members' Printing Workshop
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, June 23
Rendered: Art, Wrongful Imprisonment, and Guantánamo
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Thursday, June 28
The Story of Thomas Mattox
Philadelphia History Museum
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Ongoing events (11)
Risk and Reward: Entrepreneurship and the Making of Philadelphia
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, June 30
The Heritage Center of the Union League: Risk and Reward
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, June 30
Tell Me On A Sunday
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, June 10
Mamma Mia!
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, July 15
Teenage Fever
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Wednesday, May 23 through Saturday, June 9
Cristal Palace Performed by Transe Express featuring Nobuntu
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, June 1 through Sunday, June 10
Ivy + Bean: The Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Friday, June 1 through Sunday, June 10
Doggie
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, June 3 through Monday, June 4
Welcome to Camp America: Inside Guantánamo Bay
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Thursday, June 14 through Saturday, August 25
Disney’s Aladdin, Jr.
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, September 22 through Sunday, September 30
In Between
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, September 25 through Sunday, October 28

Attractions (2)
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
WHYY Downtown

Venues (6)
Academy of Vocal Arts Downtown
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center Downtown
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Downtown
Walnut Street Theatre Downtown
WHYY Downtown
The prop shop at Walnut Street Theatre, America's oldest theatre and the most subscribed theatre company in the world.