PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for events and places in the Downtown region found...


Performances (20)
Listed in date order.
The Johnny Shortcake Show aka Johnny Showcase
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, January 27
WHYY Presents Tour and Tea: A Visit to Downton Abbey
WHYY
Saturday, January 27
Almost Sunrise: Screening and Discussion
WHYY
Monday, January 29
Das Rheingold
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, January 23 through Tuesday, January 30
Curious George: WHYY Free Skate Day!
WHYY
Sunday, February 4
La Noche
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Monday, February 5
WHYY Presents Pete Souza: Portrait of a Presidency
WHYY
Thursday, February 8
Claude Debussy: Biography in Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Sunday, February 11
Family Arts Academy: Come.Sit.Color.
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, February 11
Portfolio Presentations by Oh, Snap! participants.
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, February 17
Philadelphia: Finding the Hidden City
Philadelphia History Museum
Thursday, February 22
Book Signing for Justin Kimball: Elegy
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Friday, March 2
Ariadne auf Naxos
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, February 24 through Saturday, March 3
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, March 17
What Your Body Knows: Listening and Seeing Against Assumptions in Documentary Work
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, March 17
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Sunday, March 18
Recital 3
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, April 3 through Thursday, April 5
Making Your Life As An Artist.
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, April 21
Book, Blog or Exhibition?
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, May 19
Photo Walk and Introduction to the Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, June 16

Ongoing events (13)
Taking a Stand for Equality
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, March 31
2017 Contemporary Photography Exhibition
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Through Saturday, February 17
Ken Ludwig's Baskerville, A Sherlock Holmes Mystery
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, February 4
Les Miserables
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Through Sunday, January 21
The Humans
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, March 4
Justin Kimball: Elegy
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Through Saturday, March 24
StinkyKids: The Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, February 3 through Sunday, February 11
A Steady Rain
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, February 20 through Sunday, March 25
Noises Off
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, March 13 through Sunday, April 29
The Musical Adventures Of Flat Stanley Jr
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, March 31 through Saturday, April 14
Tell Me On A Sunday
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, April 10 through Sunday, June 10
Mamma Mia!
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, May 15 through Sunday, July 15
Ivy + Bean: The Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Friday, June 1 through Sunday, June 10

Attractions (2)
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
WHYY Downtown

Venues (6)
Academy of Vocal Arts Downtown
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center Downtown
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Downtown
Walnut Street Theatre Downtown
WHYY Downtown
The Water Works behind the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Photo by Erin DiSerafino.