PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for events and places in the Downtown region found...


Performances (16)
Listed in date order.
Philadelphia Eagles Cheerleaders Final Audition Show
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, April 19
Making Your Life As An Artist.
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, April 21
Peter and the Wolf
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, April 21
Angela Duckworth and Dr. Dan Gottlieb on The Power of Grit
WHYY
Monday, April 23
Carmen
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, April 27
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, April 21 through Saturday, April 28
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, May 1
La traviata
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, May 5
Organ Demonstration
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Saturday, May 5
What's It Worth: Tools of the Trade
WHYY
Saturday, May 5
Farewell Recital
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, May 8
A Taste of History Live
WHYY
Thursday, May 17
Book, Blog or Exhibition?
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, May 19
Opening Reception:Teenage Fever
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Wednesday, May 23
Photo Walk and Introduction to the Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, June 16
The Story of Thomas Mattox
Philadelphia History Museum
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Ongoing events (11)
Folk Arts for Social Change
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Monday, April 30
Risk and Reward: Entrepreneurship and the Making of Philadelphia
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, June 30
The Heritage Center of the Union League: Risk and Reward
Philadelphia History Museum
Through Saturday, June 30
David Hartt: Negative Space / the Last Poet
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Through Saturday, May 19
Noises Off
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, April 29
Tell Me On A Sunday
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, June 10
The Sound of Music
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Tuesday, April 24 through Sunday, April 29
Paw Patrol Live! The Great Pirate Adventure
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, May 4 through Sunday, May 6
Mamma Mia!
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, May 15 through Sunday, July 15
Teenage Fever
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Wednesday, May 23 through Saturday, June 9
Ivy + Bean: The Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Friday, June 1 through Sunday, June 10

Attractions (2)
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
WHYY Downtown

Venues (6)
Academy of Vocal Arts Downtown
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center Downtown
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Downtown
Walnut Street Theatre Downtown
WHYY Downtown
Ceramic glaze samples at University City Arts League, a welcoming space for people of all backgrounds to experience the arts.