PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Search Results

Your search for events and places in the Downtown region found...


Performances (29)
Listed in date order.
Lost Bread Co. Talk and Taste
WHYY
Thursday, October 18
Seven Things I've Learned: An Evening with Ira Glass
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Sunday, October 21
Wreath Making Workshop & Author Talk at Terrain Gardens
WHYY
Sunday, October 21
Radio Times Live Broadcast with Ben Bradlee Jr.
WHYY
Wednesday, October 24
Digital Beginnings
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Thursday, October 25
Portrait Photography: Working with a Model
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Sunday, October 28
On the Trail of Big Cats with Wildlife Photographer, Steve Winter
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Thursday, November 1
Memories, Moons, and Imagination
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Friday, November 2
Black-tie Gala Season Opening: Suor Angelica and Le Villi
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, November 3
Behind the Scenes at Dogfish Head Brewery
WHYY
Thursday, November 8
Macro Photography
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Sunday, November 11
SPARKS AND EMBERS ~ Reflections on Beginnings and Endings
Academy of Vocal Arts
Sunday, November 11
Smartphone Photography
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, October 20 through Thursday, November 15
Choreographers on the Move
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Friday, November 16 through Sunday, November 18
Exploring Rittenhouse Square
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Sunday, November 18
Suor Angelica and Le Villi · Giacomo Puccini
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, November 6 through Tuesday, November 27
Suor Angelica and Le Villi · Giacomo Puccini
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, November 6 through Tuesday, November 27
SEASON’S GREETINGS: Good Tidings from Lyric Fest ~ Happy Half-Hour and Mini Concert
Academy of Vocal Arts
Wednesday, December 5
Night & Low Light Photography
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Thursday, December 6
Russian Romances
Academy of Vocal Arts
Monday, December 17 through Tuesday, December 18
Rusalka · Antonín Dvořák
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, January 26, 2019 through Saturday, February 2, 2019
The Story of Thomas Mattox
Philadelphia History Museum
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Winter Recital
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 through Thursday, February 14, 2019
Così fan tutte · Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, March 2, 2019 through Saturday, March 9, 2019
Così fan tutte · Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Academy of Vocal Arts
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music
Academy of Vocal Arts
Sunday, March 17, 2019
CAROL OF WORDS ~ Walt Whitman in Song
Academy of Vocal Arts
Saturday, April 6, 2019
THE GLITTER OF GERSHWIN ~ Happy Half-Hour and Mini Concert
Academy of Vocal Arts
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Ongoing events (14)
The Johnny Shortcake Show
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Through Sunday, November 4
Irving Berlin's Holiday Inn
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Sunday, October 21
In Between
Walnut Street Theatre
Through Saturday, October 20
Romeo and Juliet
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Through Monday, October 22
Fiddler on the Roof
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Tuesday, October 23 through Sunday, October 28
Women’s Mobile Museum: Point Breeze
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, October 27 through Saturday, November 17
Women’s Mobile Museum: Point Breeze
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Saturday, October 27 through Saturday, November 17
Roald Dahl’s Matilda the Musical
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, November 6 through Sunday, January 6, 2019
Winter Wonderettes
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, November 13 through Sunday, December 30
Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, December 1 through Sunday, December 23
Ken Ludwig's A Comedy of Tenors
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 through Sunday, March 3, 2019
Oleanna
Walnut Street Theatre
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 through Sunday, February 17, 2019
R.L. Stine’s GOOSEBUMPS: Phantom of the Auditorium
Walnut Street Theatre
Saturday, February 2, 2019 through Sunday, February 10, 2019
Yearbook
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Friday, October 11, 2019 through Sunday, December 15, 2019

Attractions (2)
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
WHYY Downtown

Venues (6)
Academy of Vocal Arts Downtown
Philadelphia History Museum Downtown
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center Downtown
The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Downtown
Walnut Street Theatre Downtown
WHYY Downtown
Student Works 2015 at Wayne Art Center, an exhibition of artworks open to all adult students enrolled in the 2014/2015 academic year.